Game On

So this week’s theme is trivia, and I’ve decided to make a game of it.  Below are ten random facts about me, and one completely made-up non-fact.  If at least one person correctly guesses which of the trivia bits is untrue, I will post a horrifyingly embarrassing picture of myself at age 13 or so.

ETA: We have a winner! Scroll down to see thirteen-year-old J being a huge dork at summer camp courtesy of Jessica Spotswood’s keen deduction and/or random guesswork.

~*~

1) I spent some of my formative years in Australia.

2) I can read Latin.

3) I was nearly kidnapped when I was six.

4) I’ve never sent or received a text.

5) I’ve touched the Liberty Bell and held Lewis & Clark’s original hand-written journal.

6) I wrote six novels before I turned eighteen.

7) I know how to drive a stick shift and how to change my own oil.

8) I was a teenage mother.

9) I have never taken out a student loan even though I have three postsecondary degrees. Wrong! I do have three postsecondary degrees, but they did not come without loans.

J is a Big Dork

10) I was twenty-five before I drank alcohol or visited a bar.

11) My first job was in a meat-packing facility.

Thanks for playing!

About J. Anderson Coats

J. Anderson Coats writes historical fiction for young adults chockful of name-calling and petty violence. THE WICKED AND THE JUST (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2012) is about teenagers behaving badly in thirteenth-century Wales.

8 thoughts on “Game On

  1. hannahkarena says:

    Ummmm…#10! It’s my lucky number. Also it sounds like you might have been so busy studying, writing, and learning Latin, it’s plausible you didn’t have time to visit a bar/have a drink?

  2. Oooo fun! But I got here too early; I was hoping to ride the coattails of those who know you better. I’m going with…#4.

  3. This is so fun! What a great spin on the topic. I’m going with #9. But it’s possible I’m just jealous. 😉

  4. znoshi says:

    I’m going with #3 😉

  5. Mary P. says:

    I’m going to guess #1, if only because I’m tying myself in knots trying to decide!

  6. Mike Jung says:

    YOU ARE AWESOME, THAT IS ALL

  7. Hmmm, I think the non-fact is #4. Just seems right to me… : )

  8. Vivianna says:

    I’m guessing 11.

Leave a Reply

