Our Historically Epic First-Anniversary Giveaway!

smallbannerOne year ago, three published novelists and several upcoming debut novelists kicked off Corsets, Cutlasses, & Candlesticks to celebrate middle-grade and young-adult historical fiction. Twelve months, a few new members, and several published novels later, we’re happy to  present our first-anniversary giveaway!

Here are our three historically epic giveaway packages:

1. Medieval to Victorian-Era Book Stash

One winner will receive:

– A signed paperback copy of J. Anderson Coats’s THE WICKED AND THE JUST and a replica pewter medieval pilgrim badge

– A signed copy of Katherine Longshore’s TARNISH

– Signed copies of Jessica Spotswood’s BORN WICKED (paperback) + STAR CURSED

– A copy of Jennifer McGowan’s MAID OF SECRETS and buttons

– A finished copy of Elizabeth May’s THE FALCONER

-A signed copy of Renee Collins’s RELIC

(U.S. entries only)

Enter via Rafflecopter


2. Twentieth-Century Book Stash

One winner will receive:

– A signed copy of Susan Hill Long’s WHISTLE IN THE DARK

– A signed copy of Cat Winters’s IN THE SHADOW OF BLACKBIRDS

– A signed copy of Laura Golden’s EVERY DAY AFTER

– A  signed ARC of Sharon Biggs Waller’s A MAD, WICKED FOLLY

(U.S entries only)

Enter via Rafflecopter

3. Mega Swag Pack

One winner will receive bookmarks and other goodies from multiple Corsets, Cutlasses, and Candlesticks authors.

(International; anyone can enter!)

Enter via Rafflecopter

Good luck, and thanks for joining us!

22 thoughts on “Our Historically Epic First-Anniversary Giveaway!

  1. CandyM says:

    All these books look great! I have “Whistle in the Dark” in my Amazon cart right now. We are studying modern times in school this year (homeschool), and I thought it would be a good book to read when we get to the 20s and coal mining.

  2. Thank you so much for this awesome contest!!!! Yay for historical fiction!!!

  3. Kim says:

    Happy first anniversary! This giveaway is great, thank you for having it 🙂

  4. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek! Can you hear me shrieking with excitement? Happy anniversary and thanks for the giveaway!!!!

  5. […] tons of stuff to celebrate their first anniversary. Check out the blog and enter to win. Click HERE to enter the […]

  6. hannahkarena says:

    It’s been a whole year already? Congrats! :]

  7. Faith Hough says:

    I think I’m more excited about this giveaway than any other I’ve seen this year! I’ve been coveting a lot of these books for a while now. 🙂

  8. Kierra says:

    Haha, “hi”!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  9. deduvick says:

    These are awesome giveaways! You guys know your good books!

  10. I have had the pleasure of reading a number of these books–but the one I most want to read next is The Falconer! Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Anniversary:)

  11. Emmy Neal says:

    AWESOME giveaway!!! I adore historical fiction–I’ll definitely be checking out more of your blog!!

  12. MackenziLee says:

    One of my favorite blogs by some of my favorite authors! Congrats on the anniversary!

  13. I’m so glad I found this blog while looking for new books to read! I’m super excited about the giveaway too!

  14. Those are some amazing books! I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am for The Falconer. Too bad I have to wait until.. what is it, MAY 2014? It’s times like these I wish I lived in the UK…

  15. Madison says:

    Absolutely love historical fiction!! Awesome giveaway!!!

  16. Madison says:

    Absolutely love historical fiction!! Awesome giveaway!!! I hope to read some more

  17. Nushrika says:

    Awesome giveaway! A lot of these books just got added to my TBR list 😀

  18. Love historical fiction!! Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway and congrats on your first anniversary : )

  19. Awesome giveaway. Congrats on a year!

  20. Yay what an awesome giveaway! Entered! 🙂

  21. Ariel says:

    Thanks for hosting all of these awesome giveaways!

  22. Thanks so much to everyone who entered the giveaway! We really appreciate you visiting us. The winners are now listed at https://corsetsandcutlasses.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/giveaway-winners/.

Leave a Reply

