A parting post

Sadly, it’s time for Corsets, Cutlasses, and Candlesticks to shut its doors and blow out the candlelight. We’ve thoroughly enjoyed discussing the ins and outs of writing historical fiction over the past two-and-a-half years, but life and writing projects have called us all in different directions. As much as we’d like to keep the blog going, we collectively decided it’s time to let it go.

We will keep the archives up and running indefinitely, so please feel free to peruse our posts from the past. We thank you all for reading our words, contributing your comments, and following us on our quests to breathe life into the past for young readers.

Warmest wishes,

6 thoughts on “A parting post

  1. Carol Riggs says:

    Aw, sorry to see you all go, but yes, life does intervene, and blogging IS time-consuming. Hopefully I’ll see you all around the cybersphere elsewhere. Best wishes!

  2. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! What will I do without all you fascinating, fabulous historical writers to chat with virtually? *sits down on the floor, head in hands, bemoans fate*

    Best of luck out there in the busy real world! I will be thinking of — and reading your work — faithfully! πŸ˜€

  3. Carina Olsen says:

    Aw, hugs 😦 I’m so sorry you guys are quitting this blog :\ But I understand. Thank you all for having blogged on it, though πŸ˜€ You guys are amazing. ❀

  4. abwestrick says:

    I’ve enjoyed your words more than I’ve let you know (I haven’t often left a comment even though I’ve read your posts)! Thank you so much for your thoughtful reflections about historical fiction for young readers…

  5. Oh this makes me so sad, but I totally understand. Thank you for so many wonderful and intriguing posts.

  6. Kady Ambrose says:

    I’m so sorry to see this awesome blog go. I didn’t comment much, but read each post with enthusiasm. But I’d rather have you spend your time producing more of those fabulous YA historical novels you all write. Wishing you all the best, and many future works. Kady Ambrose (formerly Kady Winter)

Leave a comment